Under game circumstances, a red card can be awarded to a player(s) and a point will go to the opponent.
I saw a situation where a yellow card was awarded after the match had ended at 31-30 and the score was announced. The winner was over exuberant with the celebration and given the yellow card.
Let’s say the winning player got a red card after the score was announced. What would happen in that situation? Would the winner be made to default the match? I.E. the winning point overturned and the opponent gets awarded the point.
Second related question – if it was a black card after the score is announced and the match is over, would the winner be made to default the match?
Note that these scenarios are after the umpire has confirmed the point by announcing the score.